Where to Stay

Places to stay on Easter Island

There are many different types of accommodations available on Easter Island. We encourage you to visit the websites of the individual properties to get a feel for what they are like before you select a place to stay. Accommodations vary from larger hotels to small residenciales. Many provide meals and can arrange for rental cars, guided tours and other activities. You may wish to make reservations before traveling to the island, although the adventurous traveler can probably find a place to stay upon arrival. Keep in mind that during the annual Tapati festival and during other holidays, it is important to arrange for accommodations in advance.

Listings below include the name, street, and telephone; fax and web address are included (if available); note that we make every attempt to keep this list as updated as possible. Some hotels accept credit cards while others do not; please ask about the particular hotel’s policy when making your reservation.

Hotels

Hotel Chez Maria Goretti, Av. Atamu Tekena; 56-32-210-0459; chezmariagoretti.com/

Hotel Explora Posada de Mike Rapu, Sector Vaihu;  Toll-free from US: 1-866-750-6699 or 56-32-206-6060; www.explora.com/explora-rapa-nui/

Hotel Gomero, Av. Tu’u Koihu; 56-32-2-210-0313 fax: 56-32-255-1622; www.hotelgomero.com

Hotel Hangaroa, Av. Pont, 56-32-255-3700; www.hangaroa.cl

Hotel Hotu Matua, Av. Pont; 56-32-210-0299 fax: 56-32-210-0445; www.hotumatua.cl

Hotel Iorana, Policarpo Toro; 56-32-210-0312; www.ioranahotel.cl

Hotel Kaimana Inn and Restaurant, Av. Atamu Tekena; 56-32-255-1740; www.kaimanainn.com

Hotel Manavai, Av. Te Pito Te Henua; 56-32-210-0670 fax: 56-32-210-0658; www.hotelmanavai.cl

Hotel Manutara, Av. Hotu Matua; 56-32-210-0297 fax: 56-32-210-0768; www.hotelmanutara.cl

Hotel Oceania Rapa Nui, Av. Tu’u Koihu;  56-32-210-0356; www.oceaniarapanui.cl

Hotel Orongo, Av. Atamu Tekena; 56-32-210-0294; www.hotelorongo.com

Hotel O’tai, Av. Te Pito Te Henua; 56-32-210-0250 fax: 56-32-210-0482; www.hotelotai.com

Hotel Poike, Av. Petero Atamu; 56-32-210-0283 fax: 56-32-210-0366; www.rapanuiweb.com/hotelpoike/

Hotel Puku Vai, Av. Hotu Matu‘a; 56-32-255-1838; www.pukuvaihotel.com

Hotel Taha Tai, Av. Policarpo Toro; 56-32-255-1192; www.hoteltahatai.cl

Hotel Vai Moana, Av. Atamu Tekena; 56-32-210-0626; www.vai-moana.cl

Hotel Victoria, Av. Pont; 56-32-210-0272; http://www.rapanui-victoria.com/

Tupa Hotel, Taniera Teave; 56-32-210-0225; http://www.tupahotel.com/

Residenciales

Hostal Aukara, Av. Atamu Tekena; 56-32-210-0539; www.aukara.cl

Hostal Martin y Anita, Simon Paoa; Phone/fax; 56-32-210-0583

Hostal Puku Rangi Uka, Puku Rangi Uka; 56-32-210-0405; www.rapanuiweb.com/pukurangiuka/

Residencial Aloha Nui Guesthouse, Av. Atamu Tekena; 56-32-210-0274; fax: 56-32-210-0240

Residencial Ana Rapu, Av. Policarpo Toro; 56-32-210-0540; www.anarapu.cl

Residencial Cabañas Chez Cecilia, Sector Tahai; 56-32-255-1965

Residencial Chez Erika, Av. Tuki Haka Hevari; 56-32-210-0474; www.chezerika.cl

Residencial Chez JeromeMataveri; 56-32-210-0590; www.chezjerome.net

Residencial Chez Joseph, Av. Avareipua; 56-32-210-0373

Residential Inaki UhiAtamu Tekena; 56-23-210-0231; www.inakiuhi.com

Residential Petero Atamu, Av. Petero Atamu; 56-32-255-1823; www.hostalpeteroatamu.com

Tadeo y Lili Hostal; fax: 56-32-210-0422

Residential Taura’a Hotel; Atamu Tekena; 56-32-210-0463; www.tauraahotel.cl

Cabañas

Cabañas Christophe, Mataveri; 56-32-210-0826; www.cabanaschristophe.com

Cabañas Kavi Roa, Av. Tuki Haka Hevari; 56-32-210-0460

Cabañas Mana Ora, Sector Hinere; 56-32-210-0769; www.manaora.cl

Cabanas MoreravaVai Kia Kia; 56-99-319-6547; 56-99-499-1898; www.morerava.com

Cabañas Pikera Uri, Sector Tahai; 56-32-210-0595; www.pantupikerauri.cl

Vaenga o te Miro, Araroa Rakei; 56-32-210-0841; www.rapanui-house.com

Camping

Camping Mihinoa, Av. Pont; 56-32-255-1593; http://www.mihinoa.com/